top of page

Power Up The Umami Signal

That’s essentially what happened. I was perusing through photos on Instagram when out of nowhere SLS Las Vegas posted a beauty from Umami Burger. I made sure to tag the appropriate friends whom I knew would be into a burger-venture and it was on. Seconds later I got confirmations from my Fiancé that she was as into it as I was and off we went. Side note: my fiancé has gone to Umami Burger every time I have (we're up to 6) and has never ordered a burger...I know What am I thinking she more than makes up for it in all things other than fat laden burgers of my dreams. I've made it a point to order a different burger every time I go here and I've kept that promise through tonight but tonight’s burger as different. It's like I literally can't even when I think about it. It's so not basic either. With no further adieu, on the night of November 5th, 2014 the world was given its first Pumpkin Spice Latte Burger. I know, its not possible right? Well that’s what I thought too. And I was dead wrong. First off, Umami Burger patty’s themselves are like eating the meat version of butter (that’s a good thing). I can't. But I will for the sake and glory of this blog. They graced this burger with a pumpkin spiced mascarpone, their signature garlic aioli and sweet coffee molasses glaze. But wait there's more. They topped it all off with tempura Kaboha Squash rings. I thought for a second someone stole my burger because it was gone before I could put two and two together. The kicker, it was it introductory night so we scored it for $4. Cheers for extra sides and gourmet burgers. I left the place and barely broke a $20. Which is awesome because that’s about all that was left in my checking account.

Instagram - I may have officially outdone myself.jpg
Instagram - @lady12kt  and I might be umani addicts.Those fries doh.jpg


MY RECENT POSTS

FOLLOW US

  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • Google+ Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow
  • Instagram App Icon

Do you have a story or something you think I should try or write about?

 

Suggest that shizz

Your details were sent successfully!

bottom of page