top of page

The Blind Pig

As I said in my previous post, I get to cheat. On my diet, not my fiancé. I’m proud to say I honestly have not slipped up once since I started January 2nd…. I had to restart January 2nd because I was hung over (said to the voice on Brian Fontana) and needed to sop up 8 hours of gin with pizza, chocolate milk and cheese pretzels. Basically all the food groups we’re represented on that day. I wouldn’t take it back for a second. I laid my ass on the couch all day and finished season 2 of House of Cards, half a meat lovers pizza and set a personal record for least moves within a day.

So, my fiancé had mentioned the Blind Pig from a pre diet lunch date she had with some co-workers. The second she mentioned lobster roll; I got the biggest food boner. Thanks to a little research I found out that, along with Food Fap, are certifiable hash tags. If you need assistance finding the meaning to either please visit www.urbandictionary.com. Tell them I sent you; there will be a whole list of things you never even knew existed. Parental guidance encouraged.

After an exhausting day of doing wedding stuff and sending out save the dates Katie and I had a hankering for something made some kind of way. Hopefully that’s how the cool kids intended that phrase to be used. I said from the previous Monday, I wanted to go to either Blind Pig or Carson Kitchen for my weekly cheat meal. Blind Pig was chosen, and according to the old knights templar guarding the door, we had “chosen Wisely.” That’s an Indiana Jones Reference, you all suck. Anyway, I was granted eternal life but knew it wasn’t for me so I used the chalice filled with water to save a guys life that had been hit by a bullet from a Lugar shot by a Nazi. Anyway, my best friends Ben Affleck. I’m sorry, I’m all over with the references; we’re here to talk about food people!

We got there, really cool ambiance. Kinda reminded me of a speak easy-esque feel. Kinda like the Lady Silvia was before it closed down because NO ONE COULD FIND IT Imagine that. I ordered a Swedish Ginger. It’s a mixed drink with Vodka, King Ginger, Lemon Juice and Pear Soda. I’m a total, ginger slut so this drink was all me down to the candied ginger pieces used for garnish in which I ate like god intended. I took the misses advice on the Shrimp Lobster Roll and raised her one with the Pork Belly Nuggets. Yeah bitch (Jessie Pinkman voice) I said pork belly nuggets. Yeah Bitch (Wiz Khalifa Voice).

Nuggets came out first, as god intended them to do so. These things we’re heaven. Crispy pork, glazed in Sweet Chili sauce with a Siracha Aioli dipping sauce. Shut the Front door, Shut the Hall up too. Slap your grandma while you’re at it. This needs to be a thing in more places. I’ll say it. Fuck, chicken nuggets, steak nuggets, gold nuggets, Pork Belly Nuggets own all. You will pray to them facing east each day at 9am and 3pm for they are a merciful god. Is that from 300? YEAH (lil jon voice).

Finally after I pulled my pants back up, the Shrimp Lobster Roll came out. And I’d first like to note the bun that it cam on because this is a huge component of the Shrimp Lobster Roll. The New England Roll is basically an uberly soft piece of dense white bread that instead of being a separate roll is all one and sliced and divided after baking. It did indeed come out on this beloved roll. Shrimp Lobster Roll 1, impersonators, 0. I’ve only has the pleasure of digesting 2 of these prior to this however, upon first bite, this one took the cake. Adding shrimp was genius, also probably cu the price by $4. It also cut down on the filers used, Celery, onion, overzealous use of dill, etc. Seasoned perfectly, filled the bun like a glove. My mouth came like 6 times. It was so good.

I left this place feeling good, full and most importantly not feeling like I paid too much for no reason other than it being a restaurant that’s in Las Vegas, which happens more than I’d like to admit. 2 thumbs up, definitely going back. I feel, like I need to because I honestly didn’t even look at the rest of the menu, round 2 I promise to venture out more if needed.

Instagram - Crispy #porkbelly nuggets in a sweet chili glaze.jpg
Instagram - Shrimp & #LobsterRoll #CheatMeal #eeeeeats #ImNotaFoodie #iEatDelici


MY RECENT POSTS

FOLLOW US

  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • Google+ Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow
  • Instagram App Icon

Do you have a story or something you think I should try or write about?

 

Suggest that shizz

Your details were sent successfully!

bottom of page