top of page

Goodwich

She wasn’t a bad witch. She was a Goodwich. And a damn Goodwich at that.

I’m not JK Rowling. Harry Potters a witch right? Don’t hate me. I need you all to know about Goodwich. I assume you already know but if you don’t know, know you know.

Let me preface this by saying that I made the mistake of going to the old location, which apparently is called Slo-Boy? After reading the menu and realizing I had made the mistake the guy working the stand gave me the correct address. Super nice for a guy to do considering I basically told him I meant to go somewhere else and not his stand. Rest assured they turned out to be owned by the same person. Not all was lost.

The correct location however was located about half a mile down the block. I hate driving so naturally I decided to walk it off. Little did I know it was the sketchiest half mile day time walk I had been on since I accidentally ventured into the Tenderloin in San Fran. I survived…both.

I had read the menu prior to going however there were some minor changes. After weighing all pros and cons I decided on the Chix Fix. I later would find this to be the best choice I had made all day. The guy at the counter asked if I wanted white, wheat or rye and without hesitation I gave him the old stale-face and muttered “rye” as if there was no other choice. I assure you, there is no other choice.

The Chix Fix is comprised of Chicken confit, Piperade, Arugula, Provolone and….wait for it….wait for it….. Crispy Chicken Skin. Crispy Chicken Skin aka the new bacon. It was love at first bite. The chicken was savory, the provolone was melty, arugula stood up to the heat of the grill and the chicken skins were the perfect salty finish. I don’t even hesitate when saying this is the best sandwich in Vegas.

Like I said, not a bad witch, this is a damn Goodwich. And yes, I do feel bad for turning that first guy down but until I wrote this post I had completely forgotten about.

Alright, fine. I’ll go there this weekend.


MY RECENT POSTS

FOLLOW US

  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • Google+ Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow
  • Instagram App Icon

Do you have a story or something you think I should try or write about?

 

Suggest that shizz

Your details were sent successfully!

bottom of page