top of page

Pizza Brunch? Due Forni!

When you think about Due Forni you think pizza, right? Wrong…well, partially right. Let me explain. Due Forni does pizza. Due Forni does pizza well….very well. I’m willing to bet you had no idea Due Forni did brunch though did you? Now you do. You can thank me later.

I’ll admit, I was hesitant. Due Forni, being a pizza place that only has two wood fire ovens doesn’t exactly ring “Vegas Hottest Breakfast Spot.” I’ll be the first to admit I was wrong. They’re now offering a full brunch menu all prepared in their amazing wood fire ovens. Let me explain.

They have everything from frittatas to french toast to breakfast sandwiches. All. Prepared. In. Their. Wood fire. Ovens. It’s out of this world. The sweet bread French Toast cinnamony, chewy and smothered in confectionery sugar and real maple syrup (non of that fake shit). The frittata = absolute fire. It’s composed of roasted cremini mushrooms, fontina cheese, bacon, egg (obviously), and truffle crème and a piece of your heart when they take away the empty iron skillet its served in. It savory, salty and just the right amount of decadence to which it makes it all worth it. Another big winner is the ham and eggs with an espresso spin on the famous "red eye gravy." I love thick cut slabs of ham but and two eggs and some gravy and you're always going to have a happy ending....to your brunch...

All I’m saying is, that when you think pizza at Due Forni, think brunch now too. They have a little bit of everything for everyone. Prices are extremely reasonable (including the drinks). The only problem? That it’s currently 8 pm on a Monday night and I have to wait another 5 days to do it all over again.


MY RECENT POSTS

FOLLOW US

  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • Google+ Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow
  • Instagram App Icon

Do you have a story or something you think I should try or write about?

 

Suggest that shizz

Your details were sent successfully!

bottom of page