top of page

Winter is Coming

I wont chew off your ear or eat up any more of your time than needed for this post. This one came to me out of pure boredom and a little help from a Yelp alert. I work in Henderson in the St. Rose/215 area. Close to food heaven (eastern/215) but short of anything special on the west end by my work. I always want to try something new and different and so it appeared; The Buddha Belly Deli.

It listed as an Asian Fusion restaurant, which is right up my alley. All reviews pointed to their signature dish, The Pho Dip. Playing on the original French Dip but adding pho broth. To the sandwich itself, they added, red onion, pickled bean sprouts and thin jalapeños slices. For lunch, it was perfect. Slices of red roast beef between a 9-inch baguette and some dipping juice. I'm all in. The pho was great, went really well with the beef. My ONLY complaint, the beef was cold. I can’t understand how you mess that up but I won't hold it against them. On the side, I had "9th island Potato Salad." Comprised of potato, mayo, spam, bacon and celery. I probably should have gotten some to go.

All in all, nothing crazy but worth noting. I also pull for the stand-alone shops and restaurants, this one has staying power.

Instagram - I give you the Pho Dip. Asian fusion play on the traditional French


MY RECENT POSTS

FOLLOW US

  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • Google+ Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow
  • Instagram App Icon

Do you have a story or something you think I should try or write about?

 

Suggest that shizz

Your details were sent successfully!

bottom of page