top of page

Flock and Fowl

Couldn’t be named more appropriately. Can you guess what they specialize in? If you guess Spanish ham, you’d be incorrect. Flock and Fowl is dedicated to the chicken and traditional Chinese fare.

I met up with a fellow foodie to sample a little bit of everything. It turns out; the menu consisted of about 4-5 main dishes and sides. When you do something right, you make damn sure you do it well. That’s exactly what they do.

I ordered two side dishes and my friend ordered a main course. Not thinking, I had made a full breakfast just an hour before meeting up. I ordered the Fried Chicken Bao Bun and chicken wings glazed in fish sauce.

The fried chicken was marinated for hours in buttermilk and fried to crispy perfection. Not only was it savory (down to the last sesame seed) it was juicy. The bao buns fluffy and soft. Both made in house daily.

The fish sauce wings were perfection. Sweet and tangy, taking it past any sweet chili sauce equivalent. The wings were crispy and done right. Being from New York, you know I take my wings seriously, these were top 5 no question.

All in all, I think Chef Sheridan Su hit the nail on the head with this one. Like your teachers would always tell you, “Keep it simple, stupid.” He did just that and was able to provide a menu that all can appreciate.


Comments


MY RECENT POSTS

FOLLOW US

  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • Google+ Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow
  • Instagram App Icon

Do you have a story or something you think I should try or write about?

 

Suggest that shizz

Your details were sent successfully!

bottom of page