top of page

Noodle Man (sung to the tune of Jumpman)

One drunken night I stumbled into Noodle Man. I looked like an idiot and was address that way at the door. I totally had that one coming. I new I shouldn’t have been there but when hunger calls, Noodle Man must answer.

I had two friends with me who last second ran down to Rocco’s for a slice. I was faced with the certain death, eating alone in an alien setting. I told them I needed a table for three, they clearly thought that was a joke but honored my request. I waited and waited and on the 3rd pass by I flagged the lady. She still was not convinced my friends were coming but I ordered for three with great confidence.

I ordered the brisket noodles wit tomato, the dumplings and Mongolian pancakes. You read that right, pancakes made by Genghis Khan himself. At least that’s what my drunken mid had put together. I still can’t see it any other way. Regardless, I waited on.

Still no friends in sight, I had given up caring. I fell in to a trance watching the noodle man himself hand-pulling noodles. It was memorizing. It was even better knowing those were mine.

The food came out quick and hot. Still no friends in sight, I had given up caring with the deep flavors filling my nostrils. The brisket noodles were like nothing I’ve ever had. Brisket is sex but when you add these noodles and this broth, you have something better…whatever that may be. I crushed it down the beautiful bok choy that I assume was drowning in my broth for garnish.

The Mongolian Pancakes were the tits (that’s a good thing). I would best compare them too arepas. Little stuffed pancakes filled with beef and lots of onion. Obviously deep fried, obviously amazing, obviously something I dream of nightly. I ended up dunking them in my Brisket broth because I’m genius and need to give credit where credit is due

It was around this time my “friends” showed up. I was rounding 3rd base and only my dumplings were in the way. I shared because I’m nice and I was able to barter for two garlic knots. The dumplings were very good. Not the best I’ve had but still recommendable due to the contents within. I also found dunking these in brisket broth was a great option as well.

I started drinking the broth right from the bowl when the waitress asked if she could take my plates. I got the point and gave up my dream of finishing everything on my plate. I want it to be known that Noodle Man is awesome. I hold no grudges against the staff for I am an Idiot at times, especially when hungry.


Comments


MY RECENT POSTS

FOLLOW US

  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • Google+ Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow
  • Instagram App Icon

Do you have a story or something you think I should try or write about?

 

Suggest that shizz

Your details were sent successfully!

bottom of page