top of page

Cousins Maine Lobstaaaaaaaaaa

I’m here to talk about Lobster. As you all may have read, I am an absolute fiend for the shellfish. But when combined with a roll, mayo and some chive its on like Donkey Kong my friend.

Cousins Maine Lobster is a food truck dedicated solely to this just cause. Not only do they sell it daily, they’re importing the Lobster straight from Maine daily. Quality matters and you may look no further than the black and red food truck with a Beyonce-like red lobster on the front. And just like Formation, it had me running for the damn thing.

Technically, I cyber-stalked them via Yelp LV. As I was furniture sho….I mean working out earlier in the day I missed them when at Downtown Summerlin. Naturally I waited (while crushing a 14 inch pizza at Settebello) for them to open up at Vegas’ own Teneya Creek Brewery located right on skid row.

It was tough, but I sampled a bounty of local and semi-local craft brews while working up an appetite. After about 6 or 7 ( I lost count) I decided enough was enough. I, as my dadbod may elude, was an absolute fat ass. Two Lobster rolls and an order of…wait for it…..Lobster Tots. It was magical. The buns we soft and buttery, the Lobster was chewy and perfectly seasoned, my mind and mouth were hanging out on cloud nine. When you throw tots in the game its not even fair. These guys have been in the game a while and consistently do it right but remember, I’m not a foodie. Ask your doctor to find out if Lobster and Lobster Rolls are right for you.

Now drool betch.


MY RECENT POSTS

FOLLOW US

  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • Google+ Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow
  • Instagram App Icon

Do you have a story or something you think I should try or write about?

 

Suggest that shizz

Your details were sent successfully!

bottom of page