top of page

Baguette Cafe

The place so nice, I reviewed it twice. Baguette Café is that good. It’s not Bouji, its perfection. From the Latte’s to the fresh croissant made hourly this place is always a good idea.

This last visit, took me and embarrassing three time to find. I don’t know why, but it’s so hard to find! I swear it’s tucked away behind a series of corporate buildings lined in a maze of the most confusing parking structures in the city. Once you make it there, you’re in good hands.

This past time I met up with a friend for lunch. I was feeling mighty hefty and ordered a three cheese Panini with prosciutto. I asked for a side croissant because they’re that good. When it came out with my Latte I noticed they had forgotten my croissant. Normally I’d speak up but what was on my plate was even better than the original. The three cheese Panini was stuffed inside my beautiful croissant. It was a beautiful disaster. All right, that was way to melodramatic but you get the picture. It as one of the few times I had actually benefited from not getting what I ordered. The croissant was buttery and flaky. Once you bit down you got the creaminess from the mozzarella, goat cheese and provolone. It was the perfect ending to my week and beginning of my birthday weekend.

Do me a favor and don’t question it, just go.


MY RECENT POSTS

FOLLOW US

  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • Google+ Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow
  • Instagram App Icon

Do you have a story or something you think I should try or write about?

 

Suggest that shizz

Your details were sent successfully!

bottom of page