top of page

The Barrymore

I discovered two things this past week: A drink called Bramble and what I truly feel is a Las Vegas hidden gem, The Barrymore. As you may have expected, I’m now a huge fan of both.

I had the opportunity to attend The Barrymore for the first time this past week. I have no idea how it took me five years but it was well worth the wait and now that I know its there I want to yell its praise on top of a mountain…

As they are making some springtime menu changes I thought it would be a good time to check it out. That’s when I was introduce the their newest drink; The Bramble. This drink, in my opinion can be downed during any season and any point of the day (including right now). It’s comprised of Gin (any Gin, although preferably good Gin), Crème de Mure, simple syrup and lemon. Crème de Mure is a sweet raspberry liquor so its typically garnished with a raspberry pick as well. Looking back on it, it would probably be equally as good with mint, nonetheless, this drink is excellent. Refreshing, sweet and just a little tart. If you’re into craft cocktails, I could most closely relate it to a Clover Club without the froth top.

Back to the venue. Like I said, this place is a hidden gem. I am a little hesitant letting all three of you know about it however, if it motivated even one of you to go, it was well worth the effort put into this post. The Barrymore’s menu has a little bit of everything for everyone. I was able to dine for both dinner and brunch this week leaving me with only one question, when can I go back for lunch.

From the cold seafood platter, to the lobster mac and extensive wet and dry aged steak selection, the Barrymore has it all and a cocktail to pair it with. The outdoor patio is the perfect setting for any meal of the day. I’ll admit, after coming here just twice, I’m hooked and to be honest a little embarrassed for not knowing about it until now. Like Arnold said, “I’ll be back” and I strongly urge you to do the same.


MY RECENT POSTS

FOLLOW US

  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • Google+ Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow
  • Instagram App Icon

Do you have a story or something you think I should try or write about?

 

Suggest that shizz

Your details were sent successfully!

bottom of page